EG4 PowerPro ESS
EG4 states 14.3 kWh (EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 1x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A1-18K1-AWLL), United States) to 42.9 kWh (EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 3x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A3-18K1-AWLL), United States) nominal energy.
EG4 states 10.2 kW continuous power (EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 1x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A1-18K1-AWLL), United States, AC).
Warranty terms: 10 years (EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather), United States).
Brand: EG4
Published figures
No figures have been collected for usable energy, motor-start current, end-of-warranty capacity, and warranty throughput.
| Figure | Value | Publisher | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal energy, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 1x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A1-18K1-AWLL) | 14.3 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Battery specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal energy, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 2x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A2-18K1-AWLL) | 28.6 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Battery specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal energy, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 3x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A3-18K1-AWLL) | 42.9 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Battery specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Continuous power, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 1x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A1-18K1-AWLL) (AC) | 10.2 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC Power (Battery Only), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Continuous power, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 2x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A2-18K1-AWLL) (AC, at 240 V) | 12 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC Power (Battery Only), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Continuous power, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 3x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A3-18K1-AWLL) (AC, at 240 V) | 12 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC Power (Battery Only), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Peak power, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 1x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A1-18K1-AWLL) (power side and duration not stated) | 15 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC Power (Battery Only), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Peak power, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 2x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A2-18K1-AWLL) (power side and duration not stated) | 13.5 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC Power (Battery Only), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Peak power, EG4 PowerPro ESS 18kPV + 3x WallMount All Weather (PP-16/280A3-18K1-AWLL) (power side and duration not stated) | 13.5 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC Power (Battery Only), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Units per system, EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather) | 3 units | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1–2 / ESS model numbers, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Largest stack, EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather) | 42.9 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Battery specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Standby consumption, EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather) | 18 W | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / General data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Lowest operating temperature, EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather) (derating above 45) | −25°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / General data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Highest operating temperature, EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather) (derating above 45) | 60°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / General data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
See it on the home battery chart
Stated stack range
Largest stated stack: 42.9 kWh (energy basis not stated) (3 units).
Stated temperature limits
Stated operating range: −13°F (−25°C) to 140°F (60°C), EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather).
Warranty terms
| Term | Figure | Document |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, United States | EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather): 10 years | Spec sheet, at p.1 / General data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
Features the manufacturer states
Configuration: EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather).
| Feature | Stated | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Backup | yes - 10 ms switchover (1 inverter), 20 ms (2 inverters) Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Built-in inverter | Yes (EG4 18kPV hybrid inverter) Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 title, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Enclosure rating | IP65, NEMA 4X Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Safety, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal battery voltage | 51.2 V Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Battery specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Grid voltage | 120/240 split-phase, 120/208 V AC Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / AC specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
Government and program lists
This product is on none of the lists this site reads.
Installs
No install count this site publishes covers this product.
Recalls and safety notices
No notice in the recall sources this site reads is matched to this product. That is not a safety finding. See every recall notice.
- UL 9540 listed: Yes (EG4 PowerPro ESS (18kPV + WallMount All Weather))
The maker states the listing or test. The listing body's records have not been checked.
Backup hours from your load
This battery has no maker-stated usable energy on this site.