EG4 WallMount 314Ah
EG4 states 12.86 kWh usable energy (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) and EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh), United States) and 16 kWh nominal energy (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) and EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh), United States).
EG4 states 10.2 kW continuous power (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) and EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh), United States, DC).
Warranty terms: 10 years (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh), United States); 10 years (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh), United States); warranted cycles: 10,000 cycles (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh), United States); warranted cycles: 10,000 cycles (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh), United States).
Brand: EG4
Published figures
No figures have been collected for motor-start current, end-of-warranty capacity, and warranty throughput.
| Figure | Value | Publisher | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usable energy, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) | 12.86 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Usable energy, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) | 12.86 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal energy, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) | 16 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal energy, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) | 16 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Continuous power, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) (DC) | 10.2 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Continuous power, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) (DC) | 10.2 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Peak power, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) (power side and duration not stated) | 12.8 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Peak power, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) (power side and duration not stated) | 12.8 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Round-trip efficiency, United States, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) | 95% | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Round-trip efficiency, United States, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) | 95% | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Units per system, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) | 32 units | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Units per system, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) | 32 units | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Lowest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) (discharging) | −20°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Lowest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) (charging) | 0°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Lowest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) (discharging) | −20°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Lowest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) (charging) | 0°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Highest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) (charging) | 50°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Highest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) (discharging) | 55°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Highest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) (charging) | 50°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Highest operating temperature, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) (discharging) | 55°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Weight, EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh) | 140 kg | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.3 / Mechanical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Weight, EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh) | 133 kg | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.3 / Mechanical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
See it on the home battery chart
Stated stack range
One unit: 12.86 kWh usable. Up to 32 units.
Usable and nominal energy
Nominal energy is the stated total stored energy. Usable energy is the stated amount available to draw.
EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh): EG4 WallMount 314Ah states 12.86 kWh usable and 16 kWh nominal energy (80% usable).
EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh): EG4 WallMount 314Ah states 12.86 kWh usable and 16 kWh nominal energy (80% usable).
Stated temperature limits
Stated charging range: 32°F (0°C) to 122°F (50°C), EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh).
Stated charging range: 32°F (0°C) to 122°F (50°C), EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh).
Stated discharging range: −4°F (−20°C) to 131°F (55°C), EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh).
Stated discharging range: −4°F (−20°C) to 131°F (55°C), EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh).
Warranty terms
| Term | Figure | Document |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, United States | EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh): 10 years | Spec sheet, at p.3 / Warranty & lifecycle, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Warranty, United States | EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh): 10 years | Spec sheet, at p.3 / Warranty & lifecycle, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Warranted cycles, United States | EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh): 10,000 cycles | Warranty, at p.1 / §I.C Prorated Limited Warranty Period, retrieved Sep 25, 2026The Limited Warranty is valid for a period of ten (10) calendar years, beginning on the date of original purchase, or 10,000 cycles, whichever comes first |
| Warranted cycles, United States | EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh): 10,000 cycles | Warranty, at p.1 / §I.C Prorated Limited Warranty Period, retrieved Sep 25, 2026The Limited Warranty is valid for a period of ten (10) calendar years, beginning on the date of original purchase, or 10,000 cycles, whichever comes first |
The Limited Warranty is valid for a period of ten (10) calendar years, beginning on the date of original purchase, or 10,000 cycles, whichever comes first
Features the manufacturer states
| Feature | Stated | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Chemistry (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh)) | LFP Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Type & model #, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Chemistry (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh)) | LFP Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Type & model #, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Compatible inverters (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh)) | EG4 inverters (auto-detect) Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Multiple compatible inverters, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Compatible inverters (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh)) | EG4 inverters (auto-detect) Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / Multiple compatible inverters, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Enclosure rating (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh)) | IP20 Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.3 / Mechanical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Enclosure rating (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh)) | IP67 Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.3 / Mechanical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal battery voltage (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh)) | 51.2 V Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal battery voltage (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh)) | 51.2 V Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Electrical characteristics, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Dimensions (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh)) | 865 x 460 x 245 (H x W x D) mm Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Dimensions (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh)) | 880 x 550 x 235 (H x W x D) mm Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Environmental specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Product status (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh), EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh)) | current Not yet checked | Warranty, at site navigation / Batteries, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
Government and program lists
This product is on none of the lists this site reads.
Installs
No install count this site publishes covers this product.
Recalls and safety notices
No notice in the recall sources this site reads is matched to this product. That is not a safety finding. See every recall notice.
- UL 9540 listed: Yes (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh)) standalone DC ESS, 1-6 batteries
- UL 9540 listed: Yes (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh)) as ESS with EG4 FlexBOSS18 / FlexBOSS21 inverters, 1-6 batteries
- UL 9540A tested: Yes (EG4 WallMount 314Ah All Weather (16 kWh))
- UL 9540A tested: Yes (EG4 WallMount 314Ah Indoor (16 kWh))
The maker states the listing or test. The listing body's records have not been checked.
Backup hours from your load
The stated usable energy divided by your load gives hours, starting with a full battery.
Continuous power: 10.2 kW (DC)
Backup hours follow the California Air Resources Board’s Zero Emissions Residential Backup Power Tool. Appliance figures come from the US Department of Energy’s Estimating Appliance and Home Electronic Energy Use (2012).
- The appliance figures are nameplate maximums. Average demand changes as appliances cycle and their settings change.
- A load above the stated continuous power gets no figure.
- Motor starts use three times the largest selected motor’s watts, plus the other loads. This estimate is checked against stated peak power when available. Other loads are counted at their running watts.
- Its 10.2 kW is stated on the DC side. The paired inverter’s AC rating can be lower and is not in this calculation.
- Inverter and battery losses are not counted. A field study of household backup power explains the gap.
- Solar recharge, reserves, and temperature changes are outside the calculation.