Home Battery List

Fortress Power eFlex MAX

Fortress states 5.376 kWh nominal energy (Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4, United States).

Fortress states 3 kW continuous power (Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4, United States, DC).

Warranty terms: 10 years (Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4, United States).

Brand: Fortress

Published figures

No figures have been collected for usable energy, motor-start current, end-of-warranty capacity, and warranty throughput.

Fortress Power eFlex MAX: 11 published figures
FigureValuePublisherSource
Nominal energy, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 5.376 kWh Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 / Battery specifications (5.4P1), retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Continuous power, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 (DC) 3 kW Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Discharge specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Peak power, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 (power side and duration not stated) 5 kW Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Discharge specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Surge power, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 6.6 kW Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Discharge specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Units per system, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 16 units Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Electrical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Largest stack, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 86.4 kWh Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Electrical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Lowest operating temperature, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 (discharging) −20°C Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Temperature specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Lowest operating temperature, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 (charging) 0°C Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Temperature specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Highest operating temperature, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 (charging) 45°C Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Temperature specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Highest operating temperature, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 (discharging) 55°C Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Temperature specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Weight, Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4 51 kg Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Mechanical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026

See it on the home battery chart

Stated stack range

One unit: 5.376 kWh nominal. Largest stated stack: 86.4 kWh (energy basis not stated) (16 units).

Spec sheet, at p.2 / Battery specifications (5.4P1), p.1 / Electrical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

Compare stated stack ranges.

Stated temperature limits

Stated charging range: 32°F (0°C) to 113°F (45°C), Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4.

Spec sheet, at p.1 / Temperature specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

Stated discharging range: −4°F (−20°C) to 131°F (55°C), Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4.

Spec sheet, at p.1 / Temperature specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

Compare temperature limits.

After you enter a ZIP code, day counts describe outdoor air at the nearest station. A garage or indoor unit sees different air from the station. Output reductions inside the stated range are not counted.

Warranty terms

Fortress Power eFlex MAX warranty terms
TermFigureDocument
Warranty, United StatesFortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4: 10 yearsWarranty, at p.1 / Limited Warranty, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated May 10, 2024
Warranty, at p.1 / Limited Warranty, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated May 10, 2024 Not yet checked

Compare warranties.

Features the manufacturer states

Configuration: Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4.

Fortress Power eFlex MAX: stated features
FeatureStatedSource
Chemistry LFP Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 / Battery specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Compatible inverters Schneider, Sol-Ark, Midnite Solar, OutBack Power, Morningstar, Phocos, Victron Energy, Growatt Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Enclosure rating IP65 Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Mechanical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Nominal battery voltage 51.2 V Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Electrical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Dimensions 446 x 184 x 616 (L x W x H) mm Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 / Mechanical specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026

Government and program lists

This product is on none of the lists this site reads.

Installs

No install count this site publishes covers this product.

Recalls and safety notices

No notice in the recall sources this site reads is matched to this product. That is not a safety finding. See every recall notice.

  • UL 9540 listed: Yes (Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4) standalone DC ESS, 1-4 batteries
    Web page, at Standard / Models, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Dec 4, 2024 Not yet checked
  • UL 9540A tested: Yes (Fortress Power eFlex MAX 5.4)
    Spec sheet, at p.1 / Compliance specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

The maker states the listing or test. The listing body's records have not been checked.

Backup hours from your load

This battery has no maker-stated usable energy on this site.

Download this battery’s figures as JSON