FranklinWH aPower S
FranklinWH states 15 kWh usable energy (FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US), United States) and 15 kWh nominal energy (FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US), United States).
Warranty terms: 15 years (FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US), United States); warranted throughput: 60 MWh (FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US), United States); capacity at warranty end: 70% (FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US), United States).
Brand: FranklinWH
Published figures
No figures have been collected for continuous power and units per system.
| Figure | Value | Publisher | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usable energy, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | 15 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / PERFORMANCE SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Nominal energy, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | 15 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Warranty, at p.4 / Performance Warranty, retrieved Sep 23, 2026 |
| Peak power, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) (power side and duration not stated) | 15 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Off-Grid Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Surge power, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | 25 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Off-Grid Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Motor start (LRA), FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | 185 A | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / Off-Grid Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Round-trip efficiency, United States, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | 90.5% | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / PERFORMANCE SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Largest stack, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | 225 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / feature list, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Lowest operating temperature, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | −20°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / ENVIRONMENTAL SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Highest operating temperature, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) (55 derated) | 50°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / ENVIRONMENTAL SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Weight, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) | 176 kg | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / MECHANICAL SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
Stated stack range
One unit: 15 kWh usable. Largest stated stack: 225 kWh (energy basis not stated).
Stated temperature limits
Stated operating range: −4°F (−20°C) to 122°F (50°C), FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US).
Battery’s stated motor-start current: 185 A for the FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US) (LRA means locked-rotor amps, a motor’s starting current). Compare starting current.
Warranty terms
| Term | Figure | Document |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, United States | FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US): 15 years | Warranty, at p.4 / Warranty Period, retrieved Sep 23, 2026 |
| Warranted throughput, United States | FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US): 60 MWh | Warranty, at p.4 / Performance Warranty, retrieved Sep 23, 2026 |
| Capacity at warranty end, United States | FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US): 70% | Warranty, at p.4 / Performance Warranty, retrieved Sep 23, 2026 |
The stated 60 MWh equals 4,000 full cycles of its 15 kWh usable energy, FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US).
Features the manufacturer states
Configuration: FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US).
| Feature | Stated | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Chemistry | LFP Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / PERFORMANCE SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Coupling | AC or DC Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / PERFORMANCE SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Whole-home backup | Yes Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / intro, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Backup | whole home backup with a single battery Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / intro, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Built-in inverter | Yes Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / feature list, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Enclosure rating | Type 3R, IP67 (battery pack & inverter), IP55 (wiring) Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / ENVIRONMENTAL SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Grid voltage | 120/240 or 120/208 V AC Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 / PERFORMANCE SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Dimensions | 1149 x 750 x 300 mm Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 / MECHANICAL SPECIFICATIONS, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
| Product status | current Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 footer, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 |
Government and program lists
This product is on none of the lists this site reads.
Installs
No install count this site publishes covers this product.
Recalls and safety notices
No notice in the recall sources this site reads is matched to this product. That is not a safety finding. See every recall notice.
- UL 9540 listed: Yes (FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US))Spec sheet, at p.2 / COMPLIANCE INFORMATION, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 Not yet checked
- UL 9540A tested: Yes (FranklinWH aPower S (APRS-10K15V1-US))Spec sheet, at p.2 / COMPLIANCE INFORMATION, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Feb 12, 2026 Not yet checked
The maker states the listing or test. The listing body's records have not been checked.
Backup hours from your load
This battery has no maker-stated continuous power on this site.