Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3
Qcells states 12.46 kWh (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet), United States) to 24.92 kWh (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets), United States) usable energy and 13.12 kWh (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet), United States) to 26.24 kWh (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets), United States) nominal energy.
Qcells states 7.6 kW (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet), United States, AC) to 15.2 kW (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets), United States, AC) continuous power.
Warranty terms: 15 years (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1, United States); warranted throughput: 68 MWh (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1, United States); capacity at warranty end: 60% (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1, United States).
Brand: Qcells
Published figures
| Figure | Value | Publisher | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Usable energy, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet) | 12.46 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Unit (DC) / Battery Usable Energy, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Usable energy, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets) | 24.92 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Unit (DC) / Battery Usable Energy, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal energy, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet) | 13.12 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Unit (DC) / Battery Total Energy, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal energy, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets) | 26.24 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Unit (DC) / Battery Total Energy, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Continuous power, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet) (AC) | 7.6 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Backup Power Output (AC) / Rated Output Power, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Continuous power, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets) (AC) | 15.2 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Backup Power Output (AC) / Rated Output Power, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Peak power, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet) (AC) | 10.64 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Backup Power Output (AC) / Peak Power Backup, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Peak power, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets) (AC) | 21.28 kW | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Backup Power Output (AC) / Peak Power Backup, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Motor start (LRA), Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet) | 44.3 A | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Backup Power Output (AC) / Load Start Capability, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Motor start (LRA), Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets) | 88.7 A | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Backup Power Output (AC) / Load Start Capability, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Round-trip efficiency, United States, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1 | 89.7% | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Grid Data (AC) / Round Trip Efficiency (System), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Units per system, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1 | 2 cabinets | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Description, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 page cited, no quote |
| Largest stack, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1 | 26.24 kWh | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 Flexible System Design, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Lowest operating temperature, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1 | −10°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 General Product Information / Operating Temperature Range, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Highest operating temperature, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1 | 45°C | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 General Product Information / Operating Temperature Range, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Weight, Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1 | 180.5 kg | Manufacturer Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 General Product Information / Weight, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
See it on the home battery chart
Stated stack range
Largest stated stack: 26.24 kWh (energy basis not stated) (2 cabinets).
Usable and nominal energy
Nominal energy is the stated total stored energy. Usable energy is the stated amount available to draw.
Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet): Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 states 12.46 kWh usable and 13.12 kWh nominal energy (94% usable).
Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets): Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 states 24.92 kWh usable and 26.24 kWh nominal energy (94% usable).
Stated temperature limits
Stated operating range: 14°F (−10°C) to 113°F (45°C), Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1.
Battery’s stated motor-start current: 44.3 A for the Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (1 cabinet), 88.7 A for the Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 (2 cabinets) (LRA means locked-rotor amps, a motor’s starting current). Compare starting current.
Warranty terms
| Term | Figure | Document |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, United States | Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1: 15 years | Warranty, at §2.a Product Warranty, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2026Products: fifteen (15) years |
| Warranted throughput, United States | Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1: 68 MWh | Warranty, at §2.b Battery Performance Warranty table, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 202613.12 kWh 68 MWh 60 % / 15 yrs |
| Capacity at warranty end, United States | Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1: 60% | Warranty, at §2.b Battery Performance Warranty table, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 202613.12 kWh 68 MWh 60 % / 15 yrs |
Products: fifteen (15) years, 13.12 kWh 68 MWh 60 % / 15 yrs
Features the manufacturer states
Configuration: Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1.
| Feature | Stated | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Chemistry | LFP Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Unit (DC), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Coupling | AC Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 General Product Information / Coupling, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Whole-home backup | Yes Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 description, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Backup | Full or partial-home backup with Q.HOME HUB G3 (200 A), switchover ~250 ms, no off-grid operation without the hub Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.1 description, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Built-in inverter | Yes Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Description, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Compatible inverters | Qcells Q.TRON AC / Q.PEAK DUO AC micro-inverter modules, 3rd-party PV inverters up to 15.36 kW-AC Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 System / Connectible Maximum PV Inverter Size, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Enclosure rating | IP65 (Type 4) Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 General Product Information, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Nominal battery voltage | 231.8 V Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Unit (DC) / Rated Battery Voltage, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Grid voltage | 240 (1P2W), split phase via Q.HOME HUB G3 V AC Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Grid Data (AC), retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Dimensions | 570 x 1525 x 265 mm Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 General Product Information / Dimensions, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Cell origin | LG Energy Solution (pack manufacturer, country not stated) Not yet checked | Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Unit (DC) / Battery Pack Manufacturer, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 |
| Product status | current Checked against the document | Web page, at Home Energy Storage product list, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Sep 25, 2026Q.HOME CORE G3 AC-coupled Up to 26.2kWh 15 years warranty |
Government and program lists
This product is on none of the lists this site reads.
Installs
No install count this site publishes covers this product.
Recalls and safety notices
No notice in the recall sources this site reads is matched to this product. That is not a safety finding. See every recall notice.
- UL 9540 listed: Yes (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1)
- UL 9540A tested: Yes (Qcells Q.HOME CORE G3 A7.6B13.1 / A7.6B13.1 US.1)
The maker states the listing or test. The listing body's records have not been checked.
Backup hours from your load
The stated usable energy divided by your load gives hours, starting with a full battery.
Continuous power: 7.6 kW (AC)
Peak power: 10.64 kW (AC)
Continuous power: 15.2 kW (AC)
Peak power: 21.28 kW (AC)
Backup hours follow the California Air Resources Board’s Zero Emissions Residential Backup Power Tool. Appliance figures come from the US Department of Energy’s Estimating Appliance and Home Electronic Energy Use (2012).
- The appliance figures are nameplate maximums. Average demand changes as appliances cycle and their settings change.
- A load above the stated continuous power gets no figure.
- Motor starts use three times the largest selected motor’s watts, plus the other loads. This estimate is checked against stated peak power when available. Other loads are counted at their running watts.
- Inverter and battery losses are not counted. A field study of household backup power explains the gap.
- Solar recharge, reserves, and temperature changes are outside the calculation.