Home Battery List

Schneider Boost

Schneider states 10 kWh (Schneider Boost (10 kWh, 1 x BAT10K1), United States) to 30 kWh (Schneider Boost (30 kWh, 3 x BAT10K1), United States) usable energy and 10.56 kWh nominal energy (Schneider Boost (BAT10K1), United States).

Schneider states 7.68 kW continuous power (Schneider Boost (BAT10K1), United States).

Warranty terms: 10 years (Schneider Boost (BAT10K1), United States); warranted throughput: 30 MWh (Schneider Boost (BAT10K1), United States); capacity at warranty end: 70% (Schneider Boost (BAT10K1), United States).

Brand: Schneider

Published figures

Schneider Boost: 16 published figures
FigureValuePublisherSource
Usable energy, Schneider Boost (10 kWh, 1 x BAT10K1) 10 kWh Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Boost Battery Configurations / Usable Energy Capacity, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Usable energy, Schneider Boost (20 kWh, 2 x BAT10K1) 20 kWh Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Boost Battery Configurations / Usable Energy Capacity, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Usable energy, Schneider Boost (30 kWh, 3 x BAT10K1) 30 kWh Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Boost Battery Configurations / Usable Energy Capacity, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Nominal energy, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 10.56 kWh Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Boost Battery Specifications / Nameplate Energy Capacity, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Continuous power, Schneider Boost (10 kWh, 1 x BAT10K1) (AC) 5 kVA Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Continuous Output Power - Grid-Tied, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Continuous power, Schneider Boost (20 kWh, 2 x BAT10K1) (AC) 7.68 kVA Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Continuous Output Power - Grid-Tied, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Continuous power, Schneider Boost (30 kWh, 3 x BAT10K1) (AC) 7.68 kVA Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Continuous Output Power - Grid-Tied, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Continuous power, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 7.68 kW Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Continuous Output Power - Backup, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Peak power, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) (power side and duration not stated) 13.4 kW Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Peak Output Power - Backup, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Motor start (LRA), Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 100 A Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Load Start Capability, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Round-trip efficiency, United States, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 96% Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Battery Efficiency, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Units per system, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 3 batteries Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Compatibility, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Largest stack, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 30 kWh Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 High Performance, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Lowest operating temperature, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) −15°C Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Installation Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Highest operating temperature, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 55°C Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Installation Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Weight, Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) 127 kg Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Installation Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026

See it on the home battery chart

Stated stack range

Largest stated stack: 30 kWh (energy basis not stated) (3 batteries).

Spec sheet, at p.1 High Performance, p.2 Compatibility, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

Compare stated stack ranges.

Stated temperature limits

Stated operating range: 5°F (−15°C) to 131°F (55°C), Schneider Boost (BAT10K1).

Spec sheet, at p.2 Installation Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

Compare temperature limits.

After you enter a ZIP code, day counts describe outdoor air at the nearest station. A garage or indoor unit sees different air from the station. Output reductions inside the stated range are not counted.

Battery’s stated motor-start current: 100 A for the Schneider Boost (BAT10K1) (LRA means locked-rotor amps, a motor’s starting current). Compare starting current.

Warranty terms

Schneider Boost warranty terms
TermFigureDocument
Warranty, United StatesSchneider Boost (BAT10K1): 10 yearsSpec sheet, at p.2 General / Warranty, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Warranted throughput, United StatesSchneider Boost (BAT10K1): 30 MWhSpec sheet, at p.2 General / Warranty, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Capacity at warranty end, United StatesSchneider Boost (BAT10K1): 70%Spec sheet, at p.2 General / Warranty, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Spec sheet, at p.2 General / Warranty, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

Compare warranties.

Features the manufacturer states

Configuration: Schneider Boost (BAT10K1).

Schneider Boost: stated features
FeatureStatedSource
Chemistry LFP Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 General, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Coupling DC (PV via hybrid inverter) Not yet checked Web page, at product bullets, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Sep 25, 2026
Whole-home backup Yes Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 High Performance, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Backup Whole or partial home, requires Pulse CSED with Backup Control Module or Pulse Backup Controller Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 High Performance / p.2 Compatibility, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Built-in inverter No Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Compatibility / Required Inverter, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Compatible inverters Schneider Inverter 7.7 (HY8K1NA1) only Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Compatibility / Required Inverter, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Enclosure rating Type 4X Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Installation Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Dimensions 650 x 1300 x 130 (W x H x D) mm Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.2 Installation Specifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026
Product status current Not yet checked Web page, at product page, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Sep 25, 2026

Government and program lists

This product is on none of the lists this site reads.

Installs

No install count this site publishes covers this product.

Recalls and safety notices

No notice in the recall sources this site reads is matched to this product. That is not a safety finding. See every recall notice.

  • UL 9540 listed: Yes (Schneider Boost (BAT10K1))
    Spec sheet, at p.2 Regulatory, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked
  • UL 9540A tested: Yes (Schneider Boost (BAT10K1))
    Spec sheet, at p.2 Regulatory, retrieved Sep 25, 2026 Not yet checked

The maker states the listing or test. The listing body's records have not been checked.

Backup hours from your load

Usable energy and continuous power are stated for different configurations.

Download this battery’s figures as JSON