Home Battery List

Tigo EI Battery TSB

Tigo states 9 kWh usable energy (Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh), United States) and 9.9 kWh (Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh), United States) to 19.8 kWh (Tigo EI Battery TSB-20-US (20 kWh, 2 x TSB-10), United States) nominal energy.

Tigo states 5 kW (Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh), United States) to 10 kW (Tigo EI Battery TSB-20-US (20 kWh, 2 x TSB-10), United States) continuous power.

Warranty terms: 11 years (Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US, United States); warranted cycles: 6,000 cycles (Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US, United States).

Brand: Tigo

Published figures

No figures have been collected for motor-start current, end-of-warranty capacity, and warranty throughput.

Tigo EI Battery TSB: 13 published figures
FigureValuePublisherSource
Usable energy, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh) 9 kWh Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 20229.9 kWh per enclosure - usable capacity 9.0kWh
Nominal energy, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh) 9.9 kWh Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data / Battery Capacity, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Battery Capacity 9.9kWh 19.8kWh
Nominal energy, Tigo EI Battery TSB-20-US (20 kWh, 2 x TSB-10) 19.8 kWh Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data / Battery Capacity, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Battery Capacity 9.9kWh 19.8kWh
Continuous power, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh) 5 kW Manufacturer Checked and corrected against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data / Max. charge/discharge power, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Max. charge/discharge power 5000W/5000W 10,000W/10,000W
Continuous power, Tigo EI Battery TSB-20-US (20 kWh, 2 x TSB-10) 10 kW Manufacturer Checked and corrected against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data / Max. charge/discharge power, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Max. charge/discharge power 5000W/5000W 10,000W/10,000W
Peak power, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh) (power side and duration not stated) 6 kW Manufacturer Not yet checked Web page, at Features and benefits, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Sep 25, 2026
Round-trip efficiency, United States, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US (DC-DC) 94.4% Manufacturer Checked and corrected against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 Systems Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022DC-DC RTE 94.4%
Units per system, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US (per inverter) 4 enclosures Manufacturer Not yet checked Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022
Largest stack, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US 39.6 kWh Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Up to 39.6 kWh with 4 enclosures per inverter
Lowest operating temperature, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US −10°C Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Operating temperature -10°C ~ +45°C (14°F ~ 113°F)
Highest operating temperature, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US 45°C Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Operating temperature -10°C ~ +45°C (14°F ~ 113°F)
Weight, Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh) 140 kg Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.1 Weight (with battery modules), retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Weight (with battery modules) 140kg (308.6lbs) 270kg (595.2lbs)
Weight, Tigo EI Battery TSB-20-US (20 kWh, 2 x TSB-10) 270 kg Manufacturer Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.1 Weight (with battery modules), retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Weight (with battery modules) 140kg (308.6lbs) 270kg (595.2lbs)

See it on the home battery chart

Stated stack range

One unit: 9 kWh usable. Largest stated stack: 39.6 kWh (energy basis not stated) (4 enclosures).

per inverter

Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 20229.9 kWh per enclosure - usable capacity 9.0kWh, Up to 39.6 kWh with 4 enclosures per inverterQuote not yet checked

Compare stated stack ranges.

Usable and nominal energy

Nominal energy is the stated total stored energy. Usable energy is the stated amount available to draw.

Tigo EI Battery TSB-10-US (10 kWh): Tigo EI Battery TSB states 9 kWh usable and 9.9 kWh nominal energy (90% usable).

Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, p.2 System Data / Battery Capacity, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 20229.9 kWh per enclosure - usable capacity 9.0kWh, Battery Capacity 9.9kWh 19.8kWh

Compare usable and nominal energy.

Stated temperature limits

Stated operating range: 14°F (−10°C) to 113°F (45°C), Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US.

Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Operating temperature -10°C ~ +45°C (14°F ~ 113°F)

Compare temperature limits.

After you enter a ZIP code, day counts describe outdoor air at the nearest station. A garage or indoor unit sees different air from the station. Output reductions inside the stated range are not counted.

Warranty terms

Tigo EI Battery TSB warranty terms
TermFigureDocument
Warranty, United StatesTigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US: 11 yearsSpec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Warranty: 132 months or 6,000 cycles
Warranted cycles, United StatesTigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US: 6,000 cyclesSpec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Warranty: 132 months or 6,000 cycles
Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Warranty: 132 months or 6,000 cycles

Compare warranties.

Features the manufacturer states

Configuration: Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US.

Tigo EI Battery TSB: stated features
FeatureStatedSource
Chemistry LFP Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Battery Type Lithium Iron Phosphate (LFP)
Backup Supports load shift, self consumption and backup applications Checked and corrected against the document Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Support load shift, self consumption and backup applications
Built-in inverter No Not yet checked Web page, at description, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Sep 25, 2026
Compatible inverters Tigo EI Inverter Not yet checked Web page, at description, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Sep 25, 2026
Enclosure rating IP56 / NEMA Type 4 Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022IP Protection IP56/NEMA Type 4
Nominal battery voltage 400 V Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.2 System Data, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Nominal Voltage 400V
Dimensions 650 x 320 x 1160 (W x D x H) mm Checked against the document Spec sheet, at p.1 Dimensions, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022Dimensions (W x D x H) 650 x 320 x 1160mm
Product status current Not yet checked Web page, at product page, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Sep 25, 2026

Government and program lists

This product is on none of the lists this site reads.

Installs

No install count this site publishes covers this product.

Recalls and safety notices

No notice in the recall sources this site reads is matched to this product. That is not a safety finding. See every recall notice.

  • UL 9540 listed: Yes (Tigo EI Battery TSB-10/20-US)
    Spec sheet, at p.2 Certifications, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 2022UL 1973, UL 9540, FCC part 15 class B

The maker states the listing or test. The listing body's records have not been checked.

Backup hours from your load

Appliance nameplate maximums

The stated usable energy divided by your load gives hours, starting with a full battery.

Spec sheet, at p.1 Features, retrieved Sep 25, 2026, dated Apr 1, 20229.9 kWh per enclosure - usable capacity 9.0kWh

Backup hours follow the California Air Resources Board’s Zero Emissions Residential Backup Power Tool. Appliance figures come from the US Department of Energy’s Estimating Appliance and Home Electronic Energy Use (2012).

  • The appliance figures are nameplate maximums. Average demand changes as appliances cycle and their settings change.
  • A load above the stated continuous power gets no figure.
  • Motor starts use three times the largest selected motor’s watts, plus the other loads. This estimate is checked against stated peak power when available. Other loads are counted at their running watts.
  • Inverter and battery losses are not counted. A field study of household backup power explains the gap.
  • Solar recharge, reserves, and temperature changes are outside the calculation.

Download this battery’s figures as JSON